9/25, 2:45pm—Austin TX, Burnet Road

I ate my first meal at the restaurant on Burnet Road, a 4.4 mile bike ride from my house, around 2:45pm. I was sat in the bar section, at my request, as I consider it a more informal setting for a late lunch by myself. I had water to drink, the salad, and a single order of spaghetti and meatballs with marinara sauce, along with two breadsticks. I didn't place a second order, as I'm trying to pace myself, and my bike bag was short on space so a to-go order for lunch tomorrow would have been difficult to transport home. The meal was exactly as I hoped and expected it would be, nearly identical to every other order of spaghetti and meatballs I've ever enjoyed at the Olive Garden. I read my iPad, alternating between comic books (Tom King's current Batman run; it's good) and daily news, which I did not enjoy as much. My server was amiable; I was her first customer to use a pasta pass so far. She asked if I'd had one in previous years, and I told her that I had indeed been so fortunate in years past. She handed me a receipt for $0.00, and I gave her a $10 bill and asked for change; she brought me a five and five one-dollar bills, three of which I left upon the table before I exited the restaurant. It was a fine meal.