150 Favorite Songs: The Playlist

A few folks have asked, so I’ve made a playlist of the songs, which I’ll update as the entries post. I use Apple Music and I know Spotify is still what most folks use, so I’ll update it on both services. (If any Tidal user wants to take it upon themselves to make a playlist, I’ll share that, too.)

Not all of the songs on this list are on Apple Music or Spotify. Some are songs by friends of mine who only ever pressed them onto fifty CDs, or things I found on MySpace in 2006, or collaborations by big artists that were never officially released, and while the entries about those songs will have a link, you’ll have to download them and manually upload them to the playlist yourself if you’re a completionist and seeing 145 songs on a playlist called 150 Favorite Songs bugs you.

Here’s the Apple Music link again, and Spotify gets a fancy embed because it plays nice with Substack.